Discovering Lyon's heritage

Prestigious guest house

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near LyonOur region is full of treasures ... According to your desires, time and the annual programming, enjoy the dynamism surrounding!La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon

Discover the heritage of Lyon...

Stroll through Old Lyon, its ‘traboules’ (small passageways under the houses in Renaissance style), its cathedral with its astronomical clock, where the Renaissance and the Middle Ages mingle side by side. Take the funicular, “la ficelle”, and enjoy the wonderful view over the city from next to the Basilica of Our Lady of Fourvière. Across the city to the slopes of Croix Rousse, you’ll see amazing places and appreciate the UNESCO World Heritage listed architecture. More: www.patrimoine-lyon.org.

Lyon’s wide squares, many decorated with beautiful sculptures, are a must: the Place des Terreaux and its Bartholdi Fountain, the Place Bellecour (3rd largest in France), the Place des Célestins and its theatre over 200 years old, the Place des Jacobins…

To the south of the Presqu'ile, where the two rivers join each other, the new district of Confluence emerges. Formerly an industrial area, it has been transformed into an eco-district with surprisingly contemporary architecture. A bright and spacious mall with approximately 100 shops and and leisure and sports facilities; the spectacular Orange Cube and its spherical construction that brings natural light to the entire building; a little further on the Sugar Mill and its concrete silo (a 1930s warehouse transformed into a cultural area). The Musée des Confluences perfectly completes this sequence of architectural creations, like a vessel over 180 metres long at the confluence of the Rhône and the Saône. It is a place for exchanging, sharing and discovering different branches of knowledge. A neighbourhood with its face turned towards the future!

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon
La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon

The Part-Dieu district, at the heart of the Lyon conurbation, is reinventing itself. In constant flux, Lyon is aiming to make it a real neighbourhood in which to live.

Attractive due to the High Speed TGV train station, it is characterised by its two tallest buildings, the Pencil Tower and the Oxygen Tower, both interconnected and housing one of the largest shopping centres in France. The Oxygen Tower hosts the Lyon World Trade Centre.

Artistic and sporting events

Move to the rhythm of festivals and biennials, enjoy the Festival of Lights, the Festival of Music, etc.
You can find the complete programme on www.lyon-france.com
We can also advise and accompany you in the following activities:
golf course in Mionnay, rowing and cruising on the Saône, etc.

Cultural enrichment guaranteed!

Our region boasts many exceptional museums and in Lyon there are more than twenty, including the Museum des Confluences with its ground-breaking architecture, the Museum of Fine Arts in the heart of the city, the Gadagne Museum (museum of the history of Lyon and puppets), the Museum of Fabrics (dating from the 19th century) and Decorative Arts, the Gallo-Roman Museum etc.

You will be seduced by Lyon's art of puppetry since 1962, permanently displayed at the Guignol Theatre House.

In Villefranche-sur-Saône, 15 minutes from la Demeure, various museum centres can be visited, such as the Paul Dini Museum that combines collections of 19th and 20th century regional artists.

A little further on, in Salles-Arbuissonnas-en-Beaujolais, is the Priory Museum dedicated to the Department’s last Romanesque cloister.

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon
La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon

Gastronomy and good wine...

Enjoy the region’s leading restaurants, starting with the two-star restaurant Guy Lassausaie at 10 minutes from la Demeure, find the Paul Bocuse Restaurant and its Brasseries, the authentic “Bouchons” of Lyon. Also try the traditional Bressan cuisine and its famous poultry, at a few kilometers distance in the Ain Department.

Let yourself be tempted by the Beaujolais wines, on 140 kilometres of vineyards starting with the village of Gleizé. Authentic wines combining the aromas of red fruits, floral notes and spicy flavours.

Nature and its treasures

The banks of the Rhône unwind a green carpet with the Parc de la Tête d’Or and its 117 hectares of green space dedicated to relaxation, recreation and its zoo. The Miribel Jonage park and its water sports centre a few kilometres from Lyon also provides several hectares of unspoilt nature ... In addition to Lyon’s green spaces, you can enjoy a magnificent show at the Parc des Oiseaux in Villars-les-Dombes. Just 20 minutes from la Demeure, you will find more than 300 species of birds from all over the world... one of the most important collections in Europe! (open from March to October).

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon
La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon

Pérouges, also in the Ain Department, plunges you into the Middle Ages with its small fortified village that has retained all its authenticity. Paved alleyways, houses, stalls, fortress, we’re back in the 15th century!

South of Lyon in the Isère Department, and especially in Vienne, you can find Gallo-Roman sites. Visit its ancient theatre, the Temple of Augustus and Livia, the archaeological garden of Cybele, the Pyramid and the excavation site of Saint-Romain-en-Gal.

Vulcania, the Puy de Dôme (which rises to 1,465 m), is considered a sacred mountain, with many places suitable for hiking to discover the chain of volcanoes in the Auvergne region. That's more than 84 volcanoes over almost 40 kilometres!

The caves of La Balme welcome enthusiastic adventurers. This superb underground site located 45 minutes from the centre of Lyon takes you into narrow tunnels and vast caverns.

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near LyonBy day or in the evening, Lyon will enliven your stay
with its shows, pubs, clubs and casinos.La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon

For a night, a weekend, a week or more if affinities ...

Book your bed and breakfast in the Lyon area

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon

| Suite 1 | Monkey in the cedar

The “Monkey in the cedar” Suite brightens up your stay. The shimmering colours transport you into a soothing and warm atmosphere while the tawny and golden designed walls introduce you with a wild African flora and fauna.

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon

| Suite 2 | Rhinoceros at the foot of the horse chestnut tree

The “Rhinoceros at the foot of the horse chestnut tree” Suite opens you the doors to a deep fantasy world where the wonders of the forest meet with the Celtic magic.

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon

| Suite 3 | Next available

The suite is currently under development and will soon be available. Do not hesitate to contact us for more information.

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon

Seminars, family reunions, relaxation ...

La Demeure des Monts d'Or also offers the following services:
  • Seminars welcome from 10 to 12 people: €50 per person, snacks and lunch included
  • Family meetings (contact us for conditions)
  • Spa reservation
  • Tables d'hôtes

Useful information

La Demeure des Monts d’Or offers :
3 very comfortable suites complete with welcome tray, reversible air conditioning, TV and wi-fi, together with a relaxation area (jacuzzi, sauna, fitness room - pre-booking recom-mended), common areas (pool table, piano etc) and an extensive 1 hectare park with swimming pool. Private carpark.

Reception after 4pm, vacation of rooms by 11.00am.
English and French spoken. For your increased comfort, the house is non-smoking.
La Demeure is available for seminars and family parties.
Possibility of ordering your meals (48h in advance) in the form of cold cuts, cheeses or "table d'hôtes".

Découvrez notre belle région

Maison d'hôtes de prestige

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de LyonNotre région regorge de trésors visuels, gustatifs, sonores… Selon vos envies, du temps imparti et de la programmation annuelle, profitez du dynamisme ambiant !La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon

À la découverte du patrimoine lyonnais…

Arpenter le Vieux Lyon, ses traboules, sa cathédrale et son horloge astronomique, … où se côtoient Renaissance et Moyen Âge. Empruntez la « ficelle » et dominez la ville aux côtés de la Basilique Notre Dame de Fourvière… Allez de merveilles en merveilles jusqu’aux pentes de la Croix Rousse et appréciez cette architecture classée au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. En savoir plus : www.patrimoine-lyon.org

Vastes et ornées de sculptures, les places de Lyon sont incontournables : la Place des Terreaux et sa Fontaine Bartholdi, la Place Bellecour (3e plus grande de France), Place des Célestins et son théâtre de plus de 200 ans, Place des Jacobins, …

C’est au sud de la Presqu’île que le quartier des Confluences émerge. Ancien quartier industriel profondément transformé en éco-quartier, il révèle une architecture contemporaine surprenante. Un centre commercial aérien, lumineux et spacieux abritant une centaine de commerces, loisirs et sports ; le spectaculaire Cube Orange et son creusement sphérique (apport de la lumière naturelle à la totalité du bâtiment) ; un peu plus loin la Sucrière et son silo de béton (entrepôt des années 1930 transformé en espace culturel). Le Musée des Confluences clôture parfaitement ce flot de créations architecturales, tel un vaisseau de plus de 180 m de long à la confluence du Rhône et de la Saône, il se veut lieu d’échange, de partage et de découverte des différents savoirs. Un quartier tourné vers l’avenir !
A ne pas manquer : Confluence, les 10 bâtiments à voir !

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon
La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon

Le quartier de la Part-Dieu, cœur de la métropole lyonnaise, se réinvente. En pleine mutation, Lyon tend à en faire un véritable quartier à vivre.

Attractif de par la gare TGV, il est caractérisé par ses deux bâtiments les plus hauts, la Tour Crayon et la Tour Oxygène toutes deux reliées entre elles et abritant un des plus gros centre commercial français. La Tour Oxygène quant à elle accueille le World Trade Center lyonnais.

Rencontres artistiques et sportives

Bougez au rythme des festivals et des biennales, vivez la fête des lumières, la fête de la musique…
Retrouvez le programme complet sur www.lyon-france.com
Nous pouvons également vous conseiller et vous accompagner dans les activités suivantes :
parcours de golf à Mionnay, découverte de l’aviron et balade sur la Saône, etc.

Enrichissement culturel assuré !

De nombreux musées d’exception jalonnent notre région, Lyon en compte plus d’une vingtaine dont le Musée des Confluences à l’architecture originale, le Musée des Beaux-Arts en plein cœur de Lyon, le Musée Gadagne (musée d’histoire de Lyon et des marionnettes), le Musée des Tissus (datant du 19e siècle) et des Arts décoratifs, le Musée gallo-romain, etc.

L’art lyonnais de la marionnette depuis 1962 vous séduira, en représentation permanente au Théâtre La Maison de Guignol.

Villefranche-sur-Saône, à 15 minutes de la Demeure, est également riche de différents pôles muséographiques dont le Musée Paul Dini rassemblant des collections d'artistes régionaux du 19e et 20e siècle.

Un peu plus loin, le Musée du Prieuré dédié au dernier cloître Roman du département à Salles-Arbuissonnas-en-Beaujolais.

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon
La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon

La gastronomie et le bon vin…

Appréciez les grandes tables de la région en commençant par le restaurant doublement étoilé Guy Lassausaie à 10 minutes de la Demeure, retrouvez le restaurant Paul Bocuse et ses brasseries, les authentiques bouchons lyonnais… Faites également une place à la Cuisine bressane traditionnelle et à ses fameuses volailles, à quelques kilomètres dans l'Ain.

Laissez-vous tenter par les vins du Beaujolais, 140 kilomètres de vignes en commençant par le village de Gleizé. Des vins authentiques alliant arômes de fruits rouges, notes florales et saveurs épicées.

La nature et ses trésors

Autour de la Demeure, le massif du Mont d'Or, magnifique site de randonnées pédestres, équestres, VTT. Outre ses nombreux sentiers de balade à travers les sommets, vous y découvrirez plusieurs vestiges historiques, dont les ruines d'un aqueduc romain, des tunnels de carrière du 19e siècle et des cabornes, petites cabanes où s'abritaient autrefois les bergers. Curis-au-Mont-d’Or et ses environs recensent plus d’une trentaine d’espèces d’orchidées sauvages !

Les berges du Rhône vous déroule le tapis vert avec le Parc de la Tête d’Or et ses 117 hectares d’espaces verts dédiés à la détente, aux loisirs et au zoo. Le parc de Miribel Jonage et sa base nautique à quelques kilomètres de Lyon, proposent également plusieurs hectares de nature préservée… En plus des espaces verts lyonnais, profitez d’un magnifique spectacle au Parc des Oiseaux à Villars-les-Dombes. À seulement 20 minutes de la Demeure, découvrez plus de 300 espèces de tous les continents… Une des collections les plus importantes d’Europe ! (ouverture de mars à octobre)

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon
La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon

Pérouges, également dans l’Ain, vous plonge dans le Moyen-Âge avec son petit village fortifié qui a tout gardé de son authenticité. Ruelles pavées, maisons, échoppes, forteresse, le 15e siècle est de retour !

Coté Isère, et plus particulièrement à Vienne, partez à la découverte des sites gallo-romains. Visitez son théâtre antique, le temple d'Auguste et de Livie, le jardin archéologique de Cybèle, la Pyramide et le site de fouilles de Saint-Romain-en-Gal.

Vulcania, le P­­­­­uy de Dôme (qui culmine à 1465 m) considéré comme une montagne sacrée, autant de lieux propices à la randonnée pour découvrir la chaîne des volcans d’Auvergne. Soit plus de 84 volcans sur près de 40 kilomètres !

Les grottes de La Balme accueillent les aventuriers dans l'âme, ce superbe site souterrain installé à 45 minutes du centre de Lyon vous entraîne dans des tunnels étroits et de vastes salles.

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de LyonDe jour ou en soirée, Lyon anime aussi votre séjour
par ses scènes, pub, clubs ou casinos…La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon

Pour une nuit, un week-end, une semaine ou plus si affinités...

Réservez votre chambre d'hôtes en région lyonnaise

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon

| Suite 1 | Un singe dans le cèdre

La suite “Un singe dans le cèdre” illumine votre séjour. Ses couleurs chatoyantes vous transportent, les murs rembrunis et dorés accueillent une faune et une flore africaine.

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon

| Suite 2 | Un rhinocéros au pied du marronnier

La suite “Un rhinocéros au pied du marronnier” vous ouvre les portes d’un monde profond et imaginaire où les merveilles de la forêt rencontrent la magie celte.

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon

| Suite 3 | Prochainement disponible

La suite est actuellement en cours d'aménagement et sera prochainement disponible. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour plus d'informations.

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon

Séminaires, réunions de famille, détente...

La Demeure des Monts d'Or vous propose également les prestations suivantes :
  • Accueil de séminaires de 10 à 12 personnes : 50€ par personne, collations et déjeuner compris
  • Réunions de famille (nous contacter pour connaître les conditions)
  • Réservation au spa
  • Tables d'hôtes

Informations pratiques

La Demeure des Monts d’Or vous propose :
3 suites grand confort (plateau de courtoisie, climatisation réversible, TV, wifi),
un espace détente (jacuzzi, sauna, salle de sports – réservation conseillée),
des espaces communs (billard carambole, piano, … ) et un parc d’un hectare avec piscine,
un parking fermé.

L’accueil se fait à partir de 16h, les suites sont à libérer pour 11h.
Langues parlées : français et anglais.
Pour votre plus grand confort, la demeure est non fumeur.
Possibilité de commander vos repas (48h à l'avance) sous forme de planches de charcuterie, fromages ou de table d'hôtes.