A haven of peace

Prestigious guest house

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near LyonImposing and relaxing, La Demeure des Monts d'Or makes time stand still. It blends calmness with comfort, colours with aromas. Its gardens unroll a velvet carpet enhanced with vermilion and golden yellow tints. I wander, I dream ... I discover the true art of living! Happy to see me, the monkey and the rhinoceros greet me ... La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon

Elegance & charm

La Demeure des Monts d'Or, stylishly renovated with high-quality materials, evokes the elegance and charm of a certain lifestyle. Its 3 prestigious suites offer the style and comfort of real private apartments (fully equipped sitting room, double bedroom, bathroom and separate toilet, TV, wi-fi, reversible air conditioning, welcome tray, etc.).

Its common areas (approx. 150m2) invite you to a game of billiards, a snack, some notes on the piano, a warm welcome home by the fire ... so many moments to be shared in a warm spacious room where you will receive our discreet attention.

Delights & refreshments

The large dining room or the shaded terrace allow you to take refreshment upon your arrival and to enjoy a large tasty breakfast with a hot drink of your choice (coffee, tea, chocolate) accompanied by traditional bread, butter, homemade jams or La Demeure’s own pastries. Seasonal fresh fruits are a speciality, served in salads or juices for a full complement of vitamins! A plate of assorted cold meats and cheeses will please lovers of savory food. Anything to please gourmands and gourmets!

Relaxation & well-being

La Demeure and its annexes offer you a wonderful relaxation area where you can enjoy a quiet gentle atmosphere and the benefits of the sauna, jacuzzi and the gym, all freely accessible during your stay. (Booking is recommended). To complete this cocooning moment, bathrobes and towels are at your disposal. The jacuzzi, a great source of well-being, eliminates stress and fatigue in just a few minutes. As well as the pleasure provided by the spa, enjoy jet-stream swimming for an even greater tonic effect.

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon
La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon

Peaceful & spell-binding

The hundred-year-old trees, the only witnesses of your adventure, provide the setting for a hectare of greenery. Hidden from view, the gardens tell a story; round the corner of an alleyway, a green window opens onto our little village. Enjoy this quiet and peaceful ambiance and let yourself be lulled by Nature’s silence. Taking a walk or relaxing by the pool, the shady terraces will welcome you to a refreshment, a meeting, a break…

Accessible & quiet

La Demeure des Monts d'Or, a magnificent mansion whose foundations go back to the XVI Century, is located in the centre of Curis-au-Mont-d’Or, a charming village of golden stone in the Saône Valley, only 15km to the North of Lyon. Being very near the leading Beaujolais vineyards and 30 minutes from Saint-Exupéry Airport, and with rapid access to motorways, it provides an ideal and essential stopover.

We are committed to making your stay with us as pleasant as possible and will give advice and recommendations for cultural visits and restaurants, paying particular attention to your individual tastes and requirements: hiking, golf, etc ... For even more peace of mind, we can make all your reservations. Don’t hesitate to become a “Curissois” for a weekend or for a week. You’ll see how time flies!

More
La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon

For a night, a weekend, a week or more if affinities ...

Book your bed and breakfast in the Lyon area

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon

| Suite 1 | Monkey in the cedar

The “Monkey in the cedar” Suite brightens up your stay. The shimmering colours transport you into a soothing and warm atmosphere while the tawny and golden designed walls introduce you with a wild African flora and fauna.

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon

| Suite 2 | Rhinoceros at the foot of the horse chestnut tree

The “Rhinoceros at the foot of the horse chestnut tree” Suite opens you the doors to a deep fantasy world where the wonders of the forest meet with the Celtic magic.

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon

| Suite 3 | Next available

The suite is currently under development and will soon be available. Do not hesitate to contact us for more information.

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Prestigious guest house near Lyon

Seminars, family reunions, relaxation ...

La Demeure des Monts d'Or also offers the following services:
  • Seminars welcome from 10 to 12 people: €50 per person, snacks and lunch included
  • Family meetings (contact us for conditions)
  • Spa reservation
  • Tables d'hôtes

Useful information

La Demeure des Monts d’Or offers :
3 very comfortable suites complete with welcome tray, reversible air conditioning, TV and wi-fi, together with a relaxation area (jacuzzi, sauna, fitness room - pre-booking recom-mended), common areas (pool table, piano etc) and an extensive 1 hectare park with swimming pool. Private carpark.

Reception after 4pm, vacation of rooms by 11.00am.
English and French spoken. For your increased comfort, the house is non-smoking.
La Demeure is available for seminars and family parties.
Possibility of ordering your meals (48h in advance) in the form of cold cuts, cheeses or "table d'hôtes".

Un havre de paix

Maison d'hôtes de prestige

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de LyonImposante et reposante, la Demeure des Monts d’Or suspend le temps.
Elle distille sérénité et douceur, couleurs et odeurs. Son parc déroule son manteau de velours réhaussé de touches vermeilles et jaunes d’or. Je flâne, je rêve… je découvre un véritable art de vivre ! Heureux de ma venue, singe et rhinocéros me saluent... La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon

Élégance & charme

La Demeure des Monts d’Or, rénovée avec raffinement dans l’usage de matériaux nobles, évoque l’élégance et le charme d’un certain style de vie. Ses 3 suites de prestige décorées avec soin présentent une architecture intérieure pensée pour une totale intimité. Elles vous offrent style et confort tels de véritables appartements particuliers (salon équipé, chambre double, salle de bains et toilettes séparés, TV, wifi, climatisation réversible, plateau de courtoisie, …).

Ses espaces communs (environ 150 m2) vous accueillent pour une partie de billard carambole, une collation, quelques notes sur le piano, un retour de balade au coin du feu… autant de moments à partager dans un espace vaste et chaleureux où nous avons une présence attentive et discrète.

Délices & rafraîchissements

La grande salle à manger ou la terrasse ombragée vous permettent de prendre un rafraîchissement dès votre arrivée ainsi que votre petit-déjeuner. Ce dernier, goûteux et copieux, vous propose une boisson chaude de votre choix (café, thé, chocolat) accompagnée idéalement du traditionnel pain, beurre, confitures maison, ou encore pâtisserie de la Demeure. Les fruits frais de saison sont à l’honneur, en salade, en jus, pour un plein de vitamines ! Une assiette de charcuterie et de fromages fait la part belle aux amateurs de « salés ». De quoi faire plaisir aux gourmands comme aux gourmets !

Détente & bien-être

La Demeure et sa dépendance vous proposent un très bel espace détente. Savourez une ambiance paisible et douce et bénéficiez des bienfaits du sauna, du jaccuzi SPA de nage et de la salle de sports en accès libre durant votre séjour. (Réservation conseillée). Pour parfaire ce moment cocooning, nous mettons à votre disposition peignoirs et linge de toilette. Le jacuzzi, formidable source de bien-être, efface en quelques instants stress et fatigue. Au-delà du plaisir procuré par le bain, profitez de sa nage à contre-courant pour plus de tonicité.

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon
La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon

Paisible & enchanteur

Les arbres centenaires, seuls témoins de votre escapade, abritent un véritable écrin de verdure d’un hectare. À l’abri des regards, le parc raconte une histoire, au détour d’une allée, une fenêtre végétale s’ouvre sur notre petit village. Appréciez cet environnement calme et paisible et laissez-vous bercer par le silence de la nature. Promenade ou farniente au bord de la piscine, les terrasses ombragées vous accueillent pour un rafraîchissement, une rencontre, une pause...

Proximité & tranquillité

La Demeure des Monts d’Or, magnifique maison de Maître dont les fondations peuvent remonter jusqu’au 16e siècle est implantée au cœur d’un ravissant village aux pierres dorées du nord lyonnais et de la vallée de la Saône. Curis-au-Mont-d’Or situé à seulement 15 km de Lyon, à deux pas des premiers vignobles du beaujolais, à 30 minutes de l’aéroport Saint-Exupéry, avec un accès rapide aux autoroutes, s’impose comme une étape idéale et incontournable.

À cœur de vous faire passer un agréable moment parmi nous, nous vous apportons conseils et recommandations sur les visites culturelles, les restaurants, des attentions particulières selon vos goûts et vos envies… randonnée, golf, ... Pour encore plus de tranquillité, nous pouvons effectuer vos réservations. N‘hésitez plus et devenez Curissois l’espace d’un week end comme d’une semaine, le temps passe tellement vite !

Plus d'escapades au
départ de la Demeure >
La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon

Pour une nuit, un week-end, une semaine ou plus si affinités...

Réservez votre chambre d'hôtes en région lyonnaise

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon

| Suite 1 | Un singe dans le cèdre

La suite “Un singe dans le cèdre” illumine votre séjour. Ses couleurs chatoyantes vous transportent, les murs rembrunis et dorés accueillent une faune et une flore africaine.

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon

| Suite 2 | Un rhinocéros au pied du marronnier

La suite “Un rhinocéros au pied du marronnier” vous ouvre les portes d’un monde profond et imaginaire où les merveilles de la forêt rencontrent la magie celte.

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon

| Suite 3 | Prochainement disponible

La suite est actuellement en cours d'aménagement et sera prochainement disponible. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour plus d'informations.

La Demeure des Monts d'Or - Maison d'hôtes de prestige à proximité de Lyon

Séminaires, réunions de famille, détente...

La Demeure des Monts d'Or vous propose également les prestations suivantes :
  • Accueil de séminaires de 10 à 12 personnes : 50€ par personne, collations et déjeuner compris
  • Réunions de famille (nous contacter pour connaître les conditions)
  • Réservation au spa
  • Tables d'hôtes

Informations pratiques

La Demeure des Monts d’Or vous propose :
3 suites grand confort (plateau de courtoisie, climatisation réversible, TV, wifi),
un espace détente (jacuzzi, sauna, salle de sports – réservation conseillée),
des espaces communs (billard carambole, piano, … ) et un parc d’un hectare avec piscine,
un parking fermé.

L’accueil se fait à partir de 16h, les suites sont à libérer pour 11h.
Langues parlées : français et anglais.
Pour votre plus grand confort, la demeure est non fumeur.
Possibilité de commander vos repas (48h à l'avance) sous forme de planches de charcuterie, fromages ou de table d'hôtes.